Food Co-ops and Associates

Our directory features more than 200 food co-ops across North America. Search by name, state, or find one on the map.

You'll also find CGN Associate Members, organizations that provide support to food co-ops. Educational resources, sponsors, and vendors are included, too. 

If your food co-op is not listed or needs updating, please contact [email protected]—we're happy to help!

Alaska
Fairbanks Co-op Market Grocery & Deli – Fairbanks http://coopmarket.org/
Sitka Sitka Food Co-op http://sitkafoodcoop.org
Arizona
Sierra Vista Sierra Vista Food Co-op http://sierravistafoodcoop.com
British Columbia
Mansons Landing Cortes Natural Food Co-op http://www.cortescoop.ca
Mansons Landing Cortes Natural Food Co-op http://www.cortescoop.ca
Nelson Kootenay Co-op http://www.kootenay.coop
California
Arcata North Coast Co-op http://www.northcoast.coop
Chico Chico Natural Foods Cooperative http://chiconatural.com/
Davis Davis Food Co-op http://davisfood.coop/
Eureka North Coast Co-op http://www.northcoast.coop
Grass Valley BriarPatch Co-op http://www.briarpatch.coop/
Graton Spiral Foods Cooperative
Isla Vista Isla Vista Food Co-op http://www.islavistafood.coop
Long Beach Long Beach Grocery Co-op
Paso Robles Paso Food Cooperative
Placerville Placerville Food Co-op http://placervillecoop.org
Portola Quincy Natural Foods & Feather River Food Co-op http://qnf.weebly.com/
Quincy Quincy Natural Foods & Feather River Food Co-op http://qnf.weebly.com/
San Diego Ocean Beach People's Organic Food Market http://www.obpeoplesfood.coop
Santa Monica Co-opportunity Natural Foods http://www.coopportunity.com/
Colorado
Durango Durango Natural Foods Co-op http://durangonaturalfoods.coop
Connecticut
New London Fiddleheads Food Co-op http://www.fiddleheadsfood.coop/
Willimantic Willimantic Food Co-op http://www.willimanticfood.coop
Delaware
Newark Newark Natural Foods Co-op http://www.newarknaturalfoods.com
Florida
Pensacola Ever'man Cooperative Grocery & Café http://www.everman.org
Tallahassee New Leaf Market http://www.newleafmarket.coop
Georgia
Athens Daily Groceries Co-op http://www.dailygroceries.org
Atlanta Sevananda Natural Foods Market http://www.sevananda.coop
Marietta Life Grocery & Cafe
Hawaii
Honolulu Kokua Market http://www.kokua.coop
Idaho
Boise Boise Co-op http://boise.coop/
Meridian Boise Co-op http://boise.coop/
Moscow Moscow Food Co-op http://www.moscowfood.coop
Illinois
Bloomington Green Top Grocery http://greentopgrocery.com/
Carbondale Neighborhood Co-op Grocery http://neighborhood.coop/
Chicago Dill Pickle Food Co-op http://dillpickle.coop/
Elgin Shared Harvest http://www.SharedHarvest.coop
Lombard Prairie Food Co-op http://www.prairiefood.coop
Oak Park The Sugar Beet http://www.sugarbeetcoop.com
Urbana Common Ground Food Co-op http://commonground.coop/
Indiana
Bloomington Bloomingfoods Market & Deli http://www.bloomingfoods.coop
Bloomington Bloomingfoods Market & Deli http://www.bloomingfoods.coop
Bloomington Bloomingfoods Market & Deli http://www.bloomingfoods.coop
Bloomington Bloomingfoods Market & Deli http://www.bloomingfoods.coop
Ft. Wayne Three Rivers Food Co-op – Fort Wayne, IN http://www.3riversfood.coop
Goshen Maple City Market http://www.maplecitymarket.com
South Bend Purple Porch Co-op http://www.purpleporchcoop.com
Iowa
Ames Wheatsfield Cooperative http://www.wheatsfield.coop
Cedar Falls Cedar Falls Food Co-op http://cedarfallsfood.coop/
Coralville New Pioneer Food Co-op http://www.newpi.coop
Decorah Oneota Community Food Cooperative http://www.oneotacoop.com
Iowa City New Pioneer Food Co-op http://www.newpi.coop
Kentucky
Lexington Good Foods Co-op http://www.goodfoods.coop/
Louisiana
New Orleans New Orleans Food Co-op http://www.nolafood.coop
Maine
Belfast Belfast Co-op http://www.belfast.coop
Blue Hill Blue Hill Co-op & Café http://www.bluehill.coop
Damariscotta Rising Tide Community Market http://www.risingtide.coop
Gardiner Gardiner Food Co-op & Cafe http://gardinerfood.coop
Norway Fare Share Co-op
Portland Portland Food Co-op – Maine http://www.portlandfood.coop
Rockland Good Tern Co-op http://www.goodtern.com/
Rockland Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op & Cafe http://www.goodtern.com/
Maryland
Frederick Common Market http://www.commonmarket.coop
Hagerstown Valley Co-op of Washington County http://valleycoop.org
Mt Rainier Glut Food Co-op https://glut.org/
Takoma Park Takoma Park Silver Spring Co-op http://www.tpss.coop
Massachusetts
Cummington Old Creamery Co-op http://www.oldcreamery.coop
Great Barrington Berkshire Co-op Market http://www.berkshire.coop
Greenfield Franklin Community Co-op http://www.franklincommunity.coop
Northampton River Valley Market http://www.rivervalleymarket.coop
Shelburne Falls Franklin Community Co-op http://www.franklincommunity.coop
Williamstown Wild Oats Co-op http://wildoats.coop
Michigan
Bay City Bay City Cooperative Market http://www.baycityfood.org
Hancock Keweenaw Co-op Market & Deli http://www.keweenaw.coop
Kalamazoo Kalamazoo People's Food Co-op http://www.peoplesfoodco-op.org
Marquette Marquette Food Co-op http://www.marquettefood.coop
Mt. Pleasant GreenTree Cooperative Grocery http://www.greentree.coop/
Petoskey Grain Train Natural Foods Markets http://www.graintrain.coop/
Traverse City Oryana Natural Foods Market http://www.oryana.coop
Ypsilanti Ypsilanti Food Co-op http://www.ypsifoodcoop.org
Minnesota
Anoka Grass Roots Cooperative http://www.grassrootscoop.org/
Bemidji Harmony Co-op http://www.harmonycoop.com
Buffalo Local Roots Food Co-op
Burnsville Valley Natural Foods http://www.valleynaturalfoods.com
Cambridge City Center Market http://www.citycentermarket.coop/
Chanhassen Lakewinds Natural Foods http://www.lakewinds.com
Duluth Whole Foods Community Co-op http://www.wholefoods.coop
Grand Marais Cook County Whole Foods Co-op http://www.cookcounty.coop/
Grand Rapids Free Range Food Co-op http://freerangefood.coop/
Hastings Spiral Natural Foods http://www.spiralnaturalfoods.coop
Little Falls Little Falls Food Co-op http://www.facebook.com/foodcoop4lf
Long Lake Harvest Moon Natural Foods Co-op http://www.harvestmoon.coop
Minneapolis Eastside Food Cooperative http://www.eastsidefood.coop/
Minneapolis Linden Hills Co-op http://www.lindenhills.coop
Minneapolis Seward Community Co-op http://www.seward.coop
Minneapolis Seward Community Co-op http://www.seward.coop
Minneapolis Seward Community Co-op http://www.seward.coop
Minneapolis Wedge Community Co-op http://www.wedge.coop
Minnetonka Lakewinds Natural Foods http://www.lakewinds.com
Northfield Just Food Co-op http://justfood.coop
Red Wing Riverbend Market Co-op http://www.riverbendmarket.coop/
Saint Paul Hampden Park Co-op http://www.hampdenpark.coop
St. Cloud Good Earth Food Co-op http://goodearthfoodcoop.coop/
St. Joseph Minnesota Street Market https://mnstreetmarket.com/
St. Paul Mississippi Market http://www.mississippimarket.coop
St. Paul Mississippi Market http://www.mississippimarket.coop
St. Paul Mississippi Market http://www.mississippimarket.coop
St. Peter St. Peter Food Co-op
Stillwater River Market Community Co-op http://www.rivermarket.coop
Virginia Natural Harvest Food Co-op http://www.naturalharvest.coop
Willmar Willmar Community-Owned Grocery http://www.willmarcog.com
Winona Bluff Country Co-op http://www.bluff.coop
Mississippi
Jackson Rainbow Natural Grocery Cooperative http://www.rainbowcoop.org
Montana
Billings Good Earth Market http://goodearthmarket.coop/
Nebraska
Lincoln Open Harvest Co-op Grocery http://www.openharvest.coop
Nevada
Reno Great Basin Community Food Co-op http://greatbasinfood.coop
New Hampshire
Concord Concord Food Co-op http://www.concordfoodcoop.coop/
Hanover Hanover Co-op Food Stores http://www.coopfoodstore.coop
Hanover Hanover Co-op Food Stores http://www.coopfoodstore.coop
Keene Monadnock Food Co-op http://monadnockfood.coop
Lebanon Hanover Co-op Food Stores http://www.coopfoodstore.coop
Littleton Littleton Food Co-op http://www.littletoncoop.com/
Manchester Manchester Food Co-op http://www.manchesterfoodcoop.coop
New Mexico
Albuquerque La Montañita Co-op Food Market http://www.lamontanita.coop
Albuquerque La Montañita Co-op Food Market http://www.lamontanita.coop
Gallup La Montañita Co-op Food Market http://www.lamontanita.coop
Los Alamos Los Alamos Cooperative Market http://www.losalamos.coop
Santa Fe La Montañita Co-op Food Market http://www.lamontanita.coop
Silver City Silver City Food Co-op http://www.silvercityfoodcoop.com
New York
Albany Honest Weight Food Co-op http://www.honestweight.coop
Brooklyn Flatbush Food Co-op http://flatbushfood.coop/
Brooklyn Park Slope Food Coop http://www.foodcoop.com
Buffalo Lexington Cooperative Market http://www.lexington.coop
Chestnut Ridge Hungry Hollow Co-op http://www.hungryhollow.org
East Aurora East Aurora Co-op Market http://eastaurorafood.coop
Ithaca GreenStar Natural Foods Market http://greenstar.coop
Ithaca GreenStar Natural Foods Market http://greenstar.coop
Potsdam Potsdam Food Co-op http://www.potsdamcoop.com/
Rochester Abundance Food Co-op http://www.abundance.coop
Schenectady Niskayuna Consumers' Cooperative http://www.niskayunacoop.com
Syracuse Syracuse Real Food Co-op http://www.syracuserealfood.coop/
North Carolina
Asheville French Broad Food Co-op
Durham Durham Central Market
Durham Durham Central Market http://durhamcentralmarket.org/
Durham Durham Co-op Market http://www.durham.coop
Greensboro Deep Roots Market
Hendersonville Hendersonville Community Co-op http://www.hendersonville.coop
Pittsboro Chatham Marketplace http://chathammarketplace.coop/
Wilmington Tidal Creek Food Co-op http://www.tidalcreek.coop/about/
North Dakota
Fargo Prairie Roots Food Co-op http://www.prairie-roots.coop
Grand Forks Amazing Grains http://www.amazinggrains.org/
Ohio
Cincinnati Apple Street Market Cooperative http://www.applestreetmarket.coop
Columbus Near East Side Cooperative Market http://www.neareastsidecoop.org
Oxford MOON Co-op Natural Foods Market http://www.mooncoop.coop
Oregon
Ashland Ashland Food Co-op http://www.ashlandfood.coop
Medford Medford Food Co-op http://www.medfordfood.coop
North Bend Coos Head Food Co-op http://www.coosheadfoodcoop.org
Portland Alberta Cooperative Grocery http://www.albertagrocery.coop
Portland Food Front Cooperative Grocery http://www.foodfront.coop
Portland Food Front Cooperative Grocery http://www.foodfront.coop
Portland People's Food Co-op (Portland, OR) http://www.peoples.coop
Pennsylvania
Doylestown Doylestown Food Co-op http://doylestown.coop/
Philadelphia Mariposa Food Co-op https://www.mariposa.coop
Philadelphia South Philly Food Co-op http://southphillyfoodcoop.org
Pittsburgh East End Food Co-op http://www.eastendfood.coop
West Chester West Chester Food Co-op http://www.wcfood.coop
Rhode Island
Wakefield South County Food Co-op [Alternative Food Co-op]
South Carolina
Spartanburg Hub City Co-op http://hubcity.coop
South Dakota
Sioux Falls The Co-op Natural Foods http://www.coopnaturalfoods.com
Tennessee
Knoxville Three Rivers Market – TN http://www.threeriversmarket.coop
Texas
Austin Wheatsville Food Co-op http://www.wheatsville.coop/
Austin Wheatsville Food Co-op http://www.wheatsville.coop/
Vermont
Brattleboro Brattleboro Food Co-op http://brattleborofoodcoop.coop/
Burlington City Market / Onion River Co-op http://www.citymarket.coop
Hardwick Buffalo Mountain Food Co-op http://buffalomountaincoop.org/
Hardwick Buffalo Mountain Food Co-op
Middlebury Middlebury Natural Foods Co-op
Middlebury Middlebury Natural Foods Co-op
Montpelier Hunger Mountain Cooperative http://www.hungermountain.coop
Putney Putney Food Co-op http://www.putneyfood.coop
Rutland Rutland Area Food Co-op http://www.rutlandcoop.com
Springfield Springfield Food Co-op http://www.springfieldfood.coop
St. Johnsbury St. J Food Co-op
White River Junction Hanover Co-op Food Stores http://www.coopfoodstore.coop
White River Junction Upper Valley Food Co-op http://www.uppervalleyfood.coop/
Virginia
Harrisonburg Friendly City Food Co-op http://www.friendlycityfoodcoop.com
Lynchburg Grassroots Local Market https://www.grassrootslocalmarket.com/
Lynchburg Grassroots Local Market https://www.grassrootslocalmarket.com/
Richmond Richmond Food Cooperative
Roanoke Roanoke Co+op http://www.roanokenaturalfoods.coop
Roanoke Roanoke Co+op http://www.roanokenaturalfoods.coop
Washington
Bellingham Community Food Co-op – Bellingham http://www.communityfood.coop
Bellingham Community Food Co-op – Bellingham http://www.communityfood.coop
Edmonds PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Everett Sno-Isle Natural Foods Co-op http://www.snoislefoods.coop
Issaquah PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Kirkland PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Olympia Olympia Food Co-op http://www.olympiafood.coop
Olympia Olympia Food Co-op http://www.olympiafood.coop
Port Townsend Port Townsend Food Co-op http://www.foodcoop.coop
Redmond PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Seattle Central Co-op http://www.centralcoop.coop
Seattle PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Seattle PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Seattle PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Seattle PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Seattle PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Seattle PCC Natural Markets http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/
Spokane Main Market Co-op http://mainmarket.coop/
Wisconsin
Ashland Chequamegon Food Co-op http://www.chequamegonfoodcoop.com
Cumberland Island City Food Co-op & Bakery http://www.islandcityfoodcoop.com/
Green Bay New Leaf Market – Green Bay, WI http://newleafmarket.org/
Janesville Basics Cooperative http://www.basicshealth.com
Madison Willy Street Co-op http://www.willystreet.coop
Menomonie Menomonie Market Food Co-op http://www.mmfc.coop
Mequon Outpost Natural Foods http://www.outpost.coop
Middleton Willy Street Co-op http://www.willystreet.coop
Milwaukee Outpost Natural Foods http://www.outpost.coop
Milwaukee Outpost Natural Foods http://www.outpost.coop
Milwaukee Outpost Natural Foods http://www.outpost.coop
Racine Wild Root Market
River Falls Whole Earth Grocery
River Falls Whole Earth Grocery
Stoughton Yahara River Grocery Co-op http://www.yaharagrocery.coop
Viroqua Viroqua Food Co-op http://www.viroquafood.coop
Wauwatosa Outpost Natural Foods http://www.outpost.coop
Oshkosh Food Co-op http://www.oshkoshfoodcoop.com/
SoLA Food Co-op http://www.solafoodcoop.com/