Co-op Heroes Recognized

Hosted by the Cooperative Development Foundation, the Cooperative Hall of Fame gives the highest recognition among U.S. cooperatives to heroes of the co-op movement.  At an annual banquet held at the National Press Club, an event that raises funds in support of Cooperative Development Foundation activities, cooperators celebrate the lives and accomplishments of these leaders.  Hall of Fame inductees are nominated by many cooperators and chosen by the board of the National Cooperative Business Association (NCBA).  Here are the 2014 Cooperative Hall of Fame inductees and their organizational affiliations:

*Martin Lowery, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association

*Harriet May, Government Employees Credit Union

*Papa M.D. Sene, NCBA CLUSA

*Barry Silver, National Cooperative Bank

For videos on the stories of each of these, see

Add comment

Log in or register to post comments